GIVEAWAY: THE WOMAN Limited Vinyl Edition Movie Soundtrack + Digital Download

Just in time for Halloween, here's your chance to take home one of three limited edition copies of the original motion picture soundtrack from the widely celebrated indie horror movie hit.


Directed by Lucky McKee, based on the bestselling novel by Jack Ketchum, written Ketchum and McKee by and produced by Andrew van den Houten and Robert Tonino for MODERNCINÉ, THE WOMAN is a disturbing tale of torture and dirty little secrets that can haunt any seemingly harmless neighborhood. The story follows a successful country lawyer who captures and attempts to "civilize" the last remaining member of a violent clan that has roamed the Northeast in the wild for decades, thereby putting the lives of his family in extreme jeopardy.

Starring Pollyanna McIntosh, Sean Bridgers and Angela Bettis, the film prompted furious debates and walkouts during its world premiere in the Park City at Midnight program at the 2011 Sundance Film Festival. Reports surfaced of people becoming sick while watching the graphic scenes and one irate Sundance audience member went so far as to say THE WOMAN “ought to be confiscated, burned. There's no value in showing this to anyone." Whether a “wonderfully bizarre tale” or an “inhumane degradation of women,” you’ll have to decide for yourself.

**Rated R for “strong bloody violence, torture, a rape, disturbing behavior, some graphic nudity, and language" this film is sure to have viewers (and reviewers) squirming in their seats.

The Woman (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) .jpg

The Music

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Sean Spillane

1. What Really Hurts
2. Freak
3. Distracted
4. JH2
5. Wild Rabbit
6. Places You Go
7. The War At Night
8. Patient Satellite
9. Complicated Woman
10. Dear Darlin'
11. Time To Die
12. Deeper than an Unmuddied Lake

The Prizes

Three winners will each receive:

- One (1) Vinyl copy of THE WOMAN Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (with digital download code)

The Rules

1) Must be a registered member of the site to participate [you can set up a FREE account HERE]

2) Follow our Twitter Page and post the following text onto yours:

I Entered the @DailyBLAM THE WOMAN Limited Edition Vinyl Soundtrack Giveaway

3) Leave a comment in the section below with a link to your Twitter page to verify your entry

* Sweepstakes begins today, Sunday, October 30th and ends Wednesday, November 2nd, 2011. Winners will be contacted immediately after the Sweepstakes ends and has until Friday, November 4th, 2011, to claim their prizes. If the winner fails to claim their prize by that time, it will be awarded to a randomly selected entry.

* Only one entry per registered account holder over the age of eighteen (18) will be accepted.

* Open to members from US & Canada



lsglickman's picture

Thx. For. Giveaway!/lennyg10


Ashsmart22's picture

Please and thank you for contest!