MIXTAPES Premiere New Track from 'Even On The Worst Nights' Album

In anticipation of their upcoming album release, Cincinnati pop-punk band Mixtapes have premiered a brand new track, “Hey Ma PT. 2,” today on Absolutepunk.net.

The new track will be available on the bands upcoming full-length album release, Even On The Worst Nights, which is due out June 26 via No Sleep Records and can be pre-ordered now at http://nosleepstore.com/artist/mixtapes.

Listen to Mixtapes’ new track “Hey Ma PT. 2” exclusively at Absolutepunk.net: http://bit.ly/Jqd0K0

“This song was fun to make,” says singer/guitarist Ryan Rockwell. “When it was done, musically I felt like the verses had a bouncy almost Superchunk type vibe and we were really happy with how it came out. I think it fits the album well. The album as a whole is upbeat and was a blast to make.”

Recorded by Eric Tuffendsam at Moonlight Studios in Cincinnati, Even on The Worst Nights features sixteen tracks of emotionally charged pop-punk with a heavy dose of sarcasm. In addition to the new song “Hey Ma PT. 2,” the album includes the previously released title track, which is also featured on the band’s recently released EP, Somewhere In Trinsic.

Listen to “Even On The Worst Nights” exclusively at Altpress.com: http://bit.ly/L0UPoE

Stay tuned to https://www.facebook.com/MixtapesOhio for news and information about the upcoming releases and tours.

Even On The Worst Nights Track List:

1. Seven Mile
2. Something Better
3. Hey Ma PT. 2
4. Even on the Worst Nights
5. You Must Not Be From Around Here
6. You & I
7. I’m Wearing the Device (Bridge, Water)
8. I’ll Give You A Hint, Yes
9. Russian House DJ
10. Anyways
11. Indian Summer
12. One for the Ozarks
13. Just When You Thought It Was Over
14. Golden Sometimes
15. Basement Manners
16. Mt. Hope